A New Journey

“Another blog?” You say. “Why?”

Writing is my gift and I want to share it. Plain and simple. Not a day goes by that I do not put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) or I am at least reading someone else’s writing. For as long as I can remember if given the choice to write an essay or give a speech I have always chosen to write an essay. Writing is my lifeblood and as a former boss of mine, an engineer, once said, “You are a word engineer.”

Coming in close on the heels of my love¬†of¬†writing is my insatiable desire to travel and explore. As my husband would tell you, there are days that I am literally pacing around the house and he has to ask me if I want to go somewhere, even if it’s just to go wander around our local Wal-mart. I have the travel bug and it will never be cured.

This blog is going to be my best effort at combining these two loves. Each month I will travel to explore a small town with the hopes of discovering new stories to share. I hope you will join me on this journey as we explore America and learn new stories from old towns!

Happy travels,

Joanna

0720160939_HDR.jpg

Let’s go have an adventure!

Leave a Reply

